Men’s Youth World Championship is the second official YAC tournament organized by International Handball Federation after Men’s Junior Championship, which takes place every two year since 1977. Age categoty of World Men’s Junior Championship is under 21, while since 2005 IHF holds Men’s Youth World Championship between teams under 19.

Year Host Number 1st 2nd 3rd 4td
2005 Qatar 10 Serbia & Mont. Korea Croatia Denmark
2007 Bahrain 16 Denmark Croatia Sweden Argentina
2009 Tunisia 20 Croatia Iceland Sweden Tunisia
2011 Argentina 20 Denmark Spain Sweden France
2013 Hungary 24 Denmark Croatia Germany Spain
2015 Russia 24 France Slovenia Iceland Spain
2017 Georgia 24